List of products by winery Le Vin De Blaise

Stephanie Rougnon

The Le Vin De Blaise winery is located in the southeastern Côtes-du-Rhône. The vines grow here on a perfect soil of sand, clay and pebbles. The winery is completely connected to its region and its tradition.

More about
Showing 1-3 of 3 item(s)


Toller Wein von Stephanie Rougnon

The Le Vin De Blaise Winery

The Le Vin De Blaise Winery is located in the southeastern Côtes-du-Rhône. The vines grow here on a perfect soil of sand, clay and pebbles. The winery is completely connected to its region and its tradition. The wine is made with local yeasts and without any additives, according to biodynamic criteria.

The history of the Le Vin De Blaise winery

The The name Le Vin De Blaise goes back to the great-great-grandfather of the current operator, Blaise Granier. He was the first to plant vines on this site. On March 12, 1910, he planted 4 squares of vines totaling 105 feet. Of these, there were 9 white grape varieties on two squares and 14 red grape varieties on two other squares. Unfortunately, most of these grape varieties have now disappeared:

  • Tétés de Goat
  • Joanis Rose
  • Portuguese Bleu
  • Œillade
  • Terre Promise

It is highly probable that these vanished grape varieties are table grapes. In the harvest report from 1923, 28,900 kg of grapes are reported. The vines used today for Blaise wine are between 50 and 60 years old. Since the 2015 harvest, the winery has been producing in small quantities and releases around 5000 bottles a year. In the 2019 and 2020 vintages, the two red wines Le vin de Blaise Cuvée Violette (PDO CDR) and Le vin de Blaise cuvée Marguerite (PDO CDRV) belong to the range of the Le Vin De Blaise winery.

The red wine: Le vin de Blaise

This wine from the Le Vin De Blaise winery impresses with its unusual lightness and fine acidity. It is produced from 70% Grenache growing on sandy loam soils. The vinification follows classic methods. Only whole and barely crushed grapes are used, which are poured into cement tanks and then mature in stainless steel tanks for 6 to 9 months. 2000 bottles of Le vin den Blaise are produced annually. It goes perfectly with meat dishes such as duck, poultry and veal, but also with vegetarian dishes such as pasta.

Le vin de Blaise: Cuvée Marguerite

This red wine already impresses in the glass with its beautiful, dense and dark red colour. Le vin de Blaise Cuvée Marguerite is aged in bottles. Here, too, the grapes are selected according to strict criteria. They must still be complete and may not have any dents. The annual production is 3200 bottles.

12 hectares dedicated to biodynamics

The philosophy of the Le Vin winery De Blaise is a winemaking that is as natural as possible. Only very old vines that are over 50 years old are vinified for this purpose. These include above all the vines Grenache Carignan Cinsault and Syrah. The grapes are harvested both manually and mechanically.

Biodynamic wine production is characterized by the following features:

  • No foreign yeast
  • No additives
  • No filtration
  • No fining

The sulfites are depending on Vintage between 10 and 20 mg/l. The 2020 vintage bears the “Vin Method Nature” label for the first time. The vines grow on living soil with soil microorganisms, earthworms and the natural flora and fauna all around. A yeast is already present in the blossom of the grape berry, which is created by the conversion of sugar.

Product added to wishlist

This website uses cookies to enable interaction with other websites

and social networks and increase the convenience of using this website.

For details please refer to our Privacy

Liste der Produkte nach Weingut Le Vin De Blaise

Stephanie Rougnon

Das Weingut Le Vin De Blaise befindet sich in der südöstlichen Côtes-du-Rhône. Die Reben wachsen hier auf einem perfekten Boden aus Sand, Lehm und Kieselsteinen. Das Weingut ist ganz seiner Region und seiner Tradition verbunden.

Zum Beschreibung
1 - 3 von 3 Artikel(n)


Toller Wein von Stephanie Rougnon

Das Weingut Le Vin De Blaise

Das Weingut Le Vin De Blaise befindet sich in der südöstlichen Côtes-du-Rhône. Die Reben wachsen hier auf einem perfekten Boden aus Sand, Lehm und Kieselsteinen. Das Weingut ist ganz seiner Region und seiner Tradition verbunden. Die Weinbereitung erfolgt mit einheimischen Hefen vollkommen ohne Zusatzstoffe nach biodynamischen Kriterien.

Die Geschichte des Weingutes Le Vin De Blaise

Der Name Le Vin De Blaise geht auf den Ururgroßvater des heutigen Betreibers Blaise Granier zurück. Er war der erste, der an dieser Stelle Weinreben gepflanzt hat. Am 12. März 1910 pflanzte er 4 Quadrate Weinreben von insgesamt 105 Fuß. Davon gab es 9 weiße Rebsorten auf zwei Quadraten und 14 rote Rebsorten auf zwei weiteren Quadraten. Heute sind die meisten Rebsorten davon leider verschwunden:

  • Tétés de Goat
  • Joanis Rose
  • Portuguese Bleu
  • Œillade
  • Terre Promise

Mit hoher Wahrscheinlichkeit handelt es sich bei diesen verschwundenen Rebsorten um Tafeltrauben. Im Erntebericht von 1923 werden 28.900 Kg Weintrauben ausgewiesen. Die Reben, die heute für den Blaise-Wein verwendet werden, sind zwischen 50 und 60 Jahre alt. Seit der Ernte 2015 produziert das Weingut in kleinen Mengen und bringt jährlich ca. 5000 Flaschen heraus. Im Jahrgang 2019 und 2020 gehören die beiden Rotweine Le vin de Blaise Cuvée Violette (gU CDR) und Le vin de Blaise cuvée Marguerite (gU CDRV) zum Sortiment des Weingutes Le Vin De Blaise.

Der Rotwein: Le vin de Blaise

Dieser Wein aus dem Weingut Le Vin De Blaise besticht durch seine ungewöhnliche Leichtigkeit und seine feine Säure. Er wird aus 70% Grenache produziert, der auf sandigen Lehmböden wächst. Die Weinbereitung erfolgt nach klassischen Verfahren. Es werden nur ganze und kaum zerdrückte Trauben verwendet, die in Zementtanks eingefüllt werden und anschließend für 6 bis 9 Monate in Edelstahlranks reifen. Jährlich werden 2000 Flaschen des Le vin den Blaise produziert. Er passt perfekt zu Fleischgerichten wie Ente, Geflügel und kalb aber auch zu vegetarischen Speisen wie Pasta.

Le vin de Blaise: Cuvée Marguerite

Dieser Rotwein begeistert bereits im Glas durch seine schöne, dichte und dunkelrote Farbe. Die Reifung des Le vin de Blaise Cuvée Marguerite geschieht in Flaschen. Auch hier erfolgt die Auswahl der Trauben nach strengen Kriterien. Sie müssen noch vollständig sein und dürfen keine Druckstellen besitzen. Die Jahresproduktion umfasst 3200 Flaschen.

12 Hektar Fläche, die im Zeichen der Biodynamik stehen

Die Philosophie des Weingutes Le Vin De Blaise ist eine möglichst naturbelassene Weinbereitung. Dafür werden nur sehr alte Reben vinifiziert, die über 50 Jahre alt sind. Dazu gehören vor allem die Reben Grenache Carignan Cinsault und Syrah. Die Ernte der Trauben erfolgt sowohl manuell als auch mechanisch.

Folgende Merkmale zeichnet die biodynamische Weinherstellung aus:

  • Keine Fremdhefen
  • Keine Zusatzstoffe
  • Keine Filtration
  • Keine Schönung

Die Sulfite liegen je nach Jahrgang zwischen 10 und 20 mg/l. Der Jahrgang von 2020 trägt zum ersten Mal das Label „Vin Methode Nature“. Die Weinstöcke wachsen auf einem lebendigen Boden mit Bodenmikroorganismen, Regenwürmern und der natürlichen Flora und Fauna rundherum. Bereits in der Blüte der Traubenbeere ist bereits eine Hefe vorhanden, die durch die Umwandlung des Zuckers entsteht.

Produkt zur Merkzettel hinzugefügt

Diese Website benutzt Cookies, um die Interaktion mit anderen Websites

und sozialen Netzwerken zu ermöglichen sowie den Komfort bei der Benutzung

dieser Website zu erhöhen. Details entnehmt Ihr bitte unseren Hinweisen zum Datenschutz