List of products by winery Roger Coulon

Edgar and Louise Coulon

The name Roger Coulon is synonymous with fine champagne that comes from the heart of Champagne, more precisely from the town of Vrigny Montagne de Reims. The vineyards of the family business extend over five different villages. The Roger Coulon champagne comes from the best grapes from these sites.

More about
Showing 1-8 of 8 item(s)


Great wine from Edgar and Louise Coulon

Champagne by Roger Coulon

The name Roger Coulon is synonymous with fine champagne that comes from the heart of Champagne, more precisely from the town of Vrigny Montagne de Reims. The vineyards of the family business extend over five different villages. The Roger Coulon champagnes come from the best grapes from these locations.

The history of the family business

The production of the finest champagne creations from the house of Roger Coulon goes back to the year 1806. Today, the siblings Louise and Edgar Coulon are the ninth generation to run the champagne house. They bring their experience from wineries in Bandol, Burgundy, southern England, Australia and New Zealand to the company. Ever since Edgar Coulon took over responsibility for the Roger Coulon champagne, it has increasingly been aged in oak barrels.

The special thing about the Roger Coulon champagne

The champagne has 40% Pinot Meunier the house of Roger Coulon has an unusually high percentage of black Riesling grapes. The vine is supplemented by 30% Pinot Noir and 30% Chardonnay. The oldest vines were planted in 1924, with the average age of the vines being just under 40 years.

Champagne from Premier Cru vineyards

Today, the family business cultivates around 10 hectares, which are 109 plots distributed in 8 municipalities. The individual layers "Les Linguets", "Les Limons" and "Le Village" are between 60 and 82 years old and classified as Premier Cru. Harvesting the grapes is the top priority for "Roger Coulon".

The style of Roger Coulon champagne

The grapes are harvested in good time so that the base wines contain a little less alcohol. Only the high-quality juice is used for pressing and all wines are spontaneously fermented. The champagnes of the house have a very few and dry style and a fine perlage.

Product added to wishlist

This website uses cookies to enable interaction with other websites

and social networks as well as the comfort of use to increase

this site. For details, please refer to our information on Privacy Policy

Liste der Produkte nach Weingut Roger Coulon

Edgar und Louise Coulon

Der Name Roger Coulon ist ein Synonym für edlen Champagner, der aus dem Herzen der Champagne stammt, genauer gesagt aus dem Ort Vrigny Montagne de Reims. Die Weinlagen des Familienbetriebes erstrecken sich über fünf verschiedene Dörfer. Die Roger Coulon Champagner stammen aus dem besten Trauben dieser Lagen.

Zum Beschreibung
1 - 8 von 8 Artikel(n)


Toller Wein von Edgar und Louise Coulon

Champagner von Roger Coulon

Der Name Roger Coulon ist ein Synonym für edlen Champagner, der aus dem Herzen der Champagne stammt, genauer gesagt aus dem Ort Vrigny Montagne de Reims. Die Weinlagen des Familienbetriebes erstrecken sich über fünf verschiedene Dörfer. Die Roger Coulon Champagner stammen aus dem besten Trauben dieser Lagen.

Die Geschichte des Familienunternehmens

Die Erzeugung feinster Champagner-Kreationen aus dem Hause Roger Coulon reicht bis in das Jahr 1806 zurück. Heute führen die Geschwister Louise und Edgar Coulon bereits in neunter Generation die Geschicke des Champagner-Hauses. Sie bringen ihre Erfahrungen aus Weingütern in Bandol, Burgund, Südengland, Australien und Neuseeland mit in das Unternehmen ein. Seitdem Edgar Coulon die Verantwortung für die Roger Coulon Champagner übernommen hat, werden diese zunehmend in Eichenfässern ausgebaut.

Das Besondere an den Roger Coulon Champagner

Mit 40 % Pinot Meunier besitzt der Champagner aus dem Hause Roger Coulon einen ungewöhnlich hohen Anteil an Schwarzriesling-Trauben. Ergänzt wird der Rebspiegel von 30 % Pinot Noir und 30 % Chardonnay. Die ältesten Rebstöcke wurden bereits im Jahr 1924 gepflanzt, wobei das Durchschnittsalter der Rebstöcke bei knapp 40 Jahren liegt.

Champagner aus Premier Cru Lagen

Das Familienunternehmen bewirtschaftet heute etwa 10 Hektar, die auf 109 Parzellen in 8 Gemeinden verteilt sind. Die Einzellagen „Les Linguets“, „Les Limons“ und „Le Village“ sind zwischen 60 und 82 Jahre alt und als Premier Cru klassifiziert. Die Ernte der Trauben hat für „Roger Coulon“ oberste Priorität.

Der Stil der Roger Coulon Champagner

Damit die Grundweine etwas weniger Alkohol enthalten, werden die Trauben rechtzeitig gelesen. Für die Pressung wird nur der hochwertige Saft verwendet und alle Weine sind spontan vergoren. Die Champagner des Hauses haben einen sehr wenigen und trockenen Stil und eine feine Perlage.

Produkt zur Merkzettel hinzugefügt

Diese Website benutzt Cookies, um die Interaktion mit anderen Websites

und sozialen Netzwerken zu ermöglichen sowie den Komfort bei der Benutzung

dieser Website zu erhöhen. Details entnehmt Ihr bitte unseren Hinweisen zum Datenschutz