List of products by winery Domaine Jean Marc Boillot

Jean Marc Boillot

The Domaine Jean Marc Boillot winery was founded by the grandson of the famous Henri Boillot, who made a name for himself above all with his multi-faceted Chardonnays. The domaine of the grandson Jean Marc Boillot produces no less top-class wines, mainly from Pinot Noir and Chardonnay grapes.

More about


Great wine from Jean Marc Boillot

Domaine Jean Marc Boillot winery

The Domaine Jean Marc Boillot winery was founded by the grandson of the famous Henri Boillot, who made a name for himself above all with his multi-faceted Chardonnays. The domaine of grandson Jean Marc Boillot produces no less top-class wines, mainly from Pinot Noir and Chardonnay grapes.

The origin of the Domaine Jean Marc Boillot

Jean Marc Boillot became the winemaker already laid in the cradle. At the age of 16 he began his winemaking apprenticeship at the winery of the well-known grandfather Henri Boillot. Between 1984 and 1988, Jean Marc Boillot was responsible for the Oliver Leflaive winery. At the same time, he founded his own winery in 1985, leased 5 hectares of vines in Pommard and bottled the first wines under his label.

Over the years, the Domaine Jean Marc Boillot grew by additional plots to the current 10.5 hectares on. Among the portfolio are now vineyards previously owned by Domaine Sauzet in Puligny. In addition, the grandfather was so enthusiastic about the grandson's wines that he bequeathed him half of his own winery. Jean Marc Boillot installed his own winery in his famous grandfather's "La Pommardière". In addition, a few years later, excellent locations in Puligny-Montrachet, which Jean Marc Boillot inherited from his maternal grandfather, were added. Jean Marc Boillot's daughter Lydie now runs the Domaine Jean Marc Boillot winery together with her husband.

Jean Marc Boillot follows traditional paths in wine production

The winemaker is aware of his family roots and the traditional Always remained true to the form of wine production. The wines are stored in barrels with little new wood content. His focus is on wines that take their time, but can still score points for their special freshness even after many years.

The vines are planted densely on the areas and exclusively according to ecologically-sustainable aspects and with great care Respect for nature farmed. Jean Marc Boillot relies on the knowledge that the vines only reach their full potential when they are 40 years old and that with good care they can live to be a hundred years old. This is how Jean Marc Boillot still cultivates the vines that his grandfather planted, deliberately keeping the yield low.

Increasing success with red and white wines

It's a rarity that the Domaine Jean Marc Boillot equally stands for first-class white wines and red wines. The secret behind its superb white wines is that the grapes are fully pressed. 24 hours later, they are filled into barrels containing 25 to 30% new wood. The yeast is stirred up once a week. Matured white wines from the winery are a special delicacy. They can easily be stored in the bottle for 10 years or more.

The red wines from Domaine Jean Marc Boillot are destemmed and cold macerated. They are stored for 13 months in a wooden barrel with a maximum of 50% new wood. They are then stored in a steel tank for another 6 months before being bottled. Due to their intense fruit and balanced balance, the red wines from Domaine Jean Marc Boillot need a maximum of 5 to 7 years of bottle aging.

Discover the excellent red and white wines from Domaine Jean Marc Boillot in our shop.

Product added to wishlist

This website uses cookies to enable interaction with other websites

and social networks as well as the comfort of use to increase

this site. For details, please refer to our information on Privacy Policy

Liste der Produkte nach Weingut Domaine Jean Marc Boillot

Jean Marc Boillot

Das Weingut Domaine Jean Marc Boillot wurde von dem Enkel des berühmten Henri Boillot gegründet, der sich vor allem mit seinen facettenreichen Chardonnays einen Namen gemacht hat. Aus der Domaine des Enkels Jean Marc Boillot entstehen heute nicht minder hochkarätige Weine überwiegend aus Pinot Noir und Chardonnay-Trauben.

Zum Beschreibung
1 - 1 von 1 Artikel(n)


Toller Wein von Jean Marc Boillot

Weingut Domaine Jean Marc Boillot

Das Weingut Domaine Jean Marc Boillot wurde von dem Enkel des berühmten Henri Boillot gegründet, der sich vor allem mit seinen facettenreichen Chardonnays einen Namen gemacht hat. Aus der Domaine des Enkels Jean Marc Boillot entstehen heute nicht minder hochkarätige Weine überwiegend aus Pinot Noir und Chardonnay-Trauben.

Die Entstehung der Domaine Jean Marc Boillot

Jean Marc Boillot wurde die Weinerzeugung bereits in die Wiege gelegt. Schon im Alter von 16 Jahren begann er seine Winzerlehre auf dem Weingut des bekannten Großvaters Henri Boillot. In den Jahren zwischen 1984 und 1988 trug Jean Marc Boillot die Verantwortung für das Weingut Oliver Leflaive. Gleichzeitig gründete er 1985 sein eigenes Weingut, pachtete 5 Hektar Reben in Pommard und füllte erste Weine unter seinem Label ab.

Im Laufe der Jahre wuchs die Domaine Jean Marc Boillot um weitere Parzellen auf heute 10,5 Hektar Fläche an. Unter dem Portfolio befinden sich jetzt auch Weinberge, die zuvor der Domaine Sauzet in Puligny gehörten. Zudem war der Großvater so begeistert von den Weinen des Enkels, dass er ihm die Hälfte seines eigenen Weingutes vermachte. So installierte Jean Marc Boillot im „La Pommardière“ des berühmten Großvaters sein eigenes Weingut. Darüber hinaus kamen einige Jahre später exzellente Lagen in Puligny-Montrachet hinzu, die Jean Marc Boillot von seinem Großvater mütterlicherseits erbte. Mittlerweile leitet Jean Marc Boillots Tochter Lydie gemeinsam mit ihrem Mann das Weingut Domaine Jean Marc Boillot.

Jean Marc Boillot geht traditionelle Wege in der Weinherstellung

Der Winzer ist seinen familiären Wurzeln und der traditionellen Form der Weinherstellung immer treu geblieben. Die Weine lagern in Fässern mit wenig Neuholzanteil. Sein Fokus liegt auf Weinen, die ihre Zeit brauchen, aber auch nach vielen Jahren immer noch durch ihre besondere Frische punkten können.

Die Reben werden auf den Flächen dicht gepflanzt und ausschließlich nach ökologisch-nachhaltigen Gesichtspunkten und mit großem Respekt vor der Natur bewirtschaftet. Jean Marc Boillot setzt auf die Erkenntnis, dass die Reben erst mit 40 Jahren ihre Fülle erreicht haben und bei guter Pflege hundert Jahre alt werden können. So bewirtschaftet Jean Marc Boillot bis heute die Rebstöcke, die einst sein Großvater gepflanzt hat, wobei die Erträge bewusst geringgehalten werden.

Wachsende Erfolge mit Rot- und Weißweinen

Eine Seltenheit ist es, dass die Domaine Jean Marc Boillot gleichermaßen für erstklassige Weißweine und Rotweine steht. Das Geheimnis hinter seinen hervorragenden Weißweinen liegt darin, dass die Trauben vollständig gepresst werden. 24 Stunden später werden sie in Fässer gefüllt, deren Neuholzanteil bei 25 bis 30% liegt. Einmal pro Woche wird die Hefe aufgerührt. Gereifte Weißweine des Weingutes sind eine besondere Delikatesse. Sie können problemlos 10 Jahre oder mehr in der Flasche lagern.

Die Rotweine der Domaine Jean Marc Boillot werden entrappt und kalt mazeriert. Sie lagern 13 Monate in einem Holzfass mit einem Neuholz-Anteil von maximal 50%. Im Anschluss lagern sie noch einmal für 6 Monate in einem Stahltank, bevor sie in Flaschen abgefüllt werden. Aufgrund ihrer intensiven Frucht und der ausgewogenen Balance benötigen die Rotweine der Domaine Jean Marc Boillot maximal 5 bis 7 Jahre Flaschenreife.

Entdecken Sie jetzt die exzellenten Rot- und Weißweine der Domaine Jean Marc Boillot in unserem Shop.

Produkt zur Merkzettel hinzugefügt

Diese Website benutzt Cookies, um die Interaktion mit anderen Websites

und sozialen Netzwerken zu ermöglichen sowie den Komfort bei der Benutzung

dieser Website zu erhöhen. Details entnehmt Ihr bitte unseren Hinweisen zum Datenschutz